JJ Crafts

Cross Stitch SAL – Back to Christmas

Another cross stitch update for you. I’m going back to the Christmas cross stitch because I have reached a mini milestone

Here is where I was last time I shared:

Photo 05-02-2018, 2 24 04 pm

And here it is now:

Photo 01-03-2018, 5 42 02 pm

All of those snowflakes are now done! Hallelujah!!! Well, the falling ones anyway. I still have a row of the Scandinavian border snow flakes but that’s something different. You can see the gaps where I still have to stitch the two left over baubles and they will have gold lines ‘hanging’ them in place.

The baubles are quite big and have more dense stitching so I’ll probably only manage those for next time but then its on to the top section, there’s still quite a while to go but I’m happy that I can see the progress now.

Here are the links to everyone else that will be sharing the progress they’ve made on their stitchy projects today as part of the stitchalong:

Avis / Claire / Gun / Carole / Kate / Lucyanne / Sue / Constanze / Debbie / Christina / Kathy / Margaret / Cindy / Helen / Steph / Linda / Mary Margaret / Heidi / Connie / Jackie / Sunny

We have another two new members joining our SAL so welcome to Hayley and Tony

I’m away on holiday at the moment and don’t have any internet, but I’ll catch up with any comments and take a look at all the other posts once I’m back.

Bloglovin / Twitter Etsy Goodreads

31 thoughts on “Cross Stitch SAL – Back to Christmas”

  1. Yes, that’s a great milestone to complete and it looks like it’s stitching up quickly! Looking forward to seeing the designs in the next baubles.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It was such a relief to get to the next stage. When it’s such a big project we need little milestones I think!

      Like

    1. Thank you. It was a bit surreal stitching snowflakes while it was snowing but hopefully now that I’ve finished my snowflakes there’ll be no more snow either! I’m ready for some warmer weather lol

      Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s all the snowflakes done thankfully and it really does make it seem much closer to finishing even though there is still lots to do.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment